

PRINCE GEORGE RINGETTE ASSOCIATION Annual General Meeting Minutes Tuesday, April 12, 2022 @ 7:00pm RMCA Meeting Room

Meeting called to order at 7:01 pm.

Members in attendance:

- Jana Campbell, Brenda Atkinson, Brittany Howard, Jen Erickson, Rod Derouin, Devin Atkinson, Karen Andrews, Hugo McLeod, Terry Butler, Jody Proctor, Rayna Barter, Darian Campbell, Chris Bjorn, Keith Sullivan, Gina Layte-Liston, Natsuko Komine Cronje, Sheri Stonehouse, Jody Ispanovic. (Dana Cole, Jen Wheeler attended virtually) 20 people in total
- **Virtual Member Voting:** Motion to allow virtual attendees a hands up vote (Jen Erickson, Karen Andrews seconded, motion carried)
- Adoption of Agenda: Motion to adopt agenda (Dana Cole, Rayna Barter seconded, motion carried).
- **Approval of Minutes from AGM April 7, 2021:** Motion to approve minutes from April 7, 2021. (Hugo McLeod, Karen Andrews seconded, motion carried with addition of Jen Erickson as attendee at 2021 AGM).

OFFICERS REPORTS:

- Reports from Officers and Directors were circulated in advance and are attached to these minutes. Each director presented a summary to the membership (Appendix 1).
- President Report Gina offered thanks to all the volunteers and board members this year. It was a challenging year with so many constant changes due to health regulations and the pandemic. Touched on the success of the Zone 8 program and the FLEX pilot program.
- Vice-President Report Additional work this year to obtain additional criminal record checks this year due. Had gym ringette and dryland training at Northern Sports Centre. Natsuko assisted with ice coordination and managing equipment.
- Registrar Report Had 133 athletes with an additional 32 FLEX players for a total of 165 who finished the season.

FINANCIAL STATEMENTS:

Financial statements were circulated to the members prior to AGM via email. (Appendix 2) and presented by Rayna. 2021-2022 ran a deficit budget.

DIRECTORS REPORTS:

Coaching Report – Jana presented a summary of the season. Great coaches, junior coaches, managers and on ice volunteers. Hosted 2 goalie development sessions this season. Skating enhancement still a huge benefit.



- Officials Report Chris presented a summary of the year. 12 new officials this season. We only have 4 experienced officials. Total games officiated 93.
- Ice Coordinator Report Gina took over the responsibilities mid-season and provided a summary as attached in the annual report presentation.
- Sponsorship Report Although we were asking for funds during the pandemic, we were able to secure sponsorship from many sponsors whom we are extremely grateful for their generosity.
- Tournament Report Joy Hoffman was cancelled this year but PGRA held a stay and play weekend for our local athletes which was very well received.

Webmaster Report – Gina took over the responsibilities mid-season and provided a summary.

Appointment of Scrutineers – Gina selects Brenda Atkinson and Rayna Barter

Election of Officers:

- 1) President Motion: To acclaim Gina Layte Liston as President for a 2-year term (Jana Campbell, seconded by Karen Andrews, motion carried).
- Vice-President Natsuko Komine Cronje continues as Vice-President into her second year of 2-year term.
- 3) Treasurer unfilled, no nominations.
- 4) Past-President Aaron Bond continues as past president.
- 5) Registrar Karen Andrews continues into her second year of 2-year term.
- 6) Secretary unfilled, no nominations (Brenda Atkinson steps down after 1 year of 2-year term)

Election of Directors:

- 1) Director position of 2-year term unfilled, no nominations (focus on publicity).
- 2) To acclaim Jen Erickson of 1-year term, Joy Hoffman Coordinator (Karen Andrews nominates Jen, acclaimed)
- 3) Director position of 2-year term unfilled, no nominations (ice coordination).
- 4) To acclaim Chris Bjorn as director for first year of 2-year term, Officials Coordination. (Jana Campbell nominates Chris, acclaimed)
- 5) To acclaim Darian Campbell as director for first year of 2-year term, Sponsorship. (Rayna nominates Darian, acclaimed)
- 6) To acclaim Jana Campbell for first year of 2-year term, Coaching Coordination. (Jen Erickson nominates Jana, acclaimed)
- 7) To acclaim Brittany Howard first year of 2-year term, Social Media Coordinator. (Natsuko nominates Brittany, acclaimed)
- 8) To acclaim Terry Butler for first year of 2-year term, Equipment Coordinator. (Rayna nominates Terry, acclaimed)

Four draws for \$100 off registration completed of the people who attended. The winners were:



- Darian Campbell Chris Bjorn -
- _
- Jen Erickson -
- Jana Campbell -

Adjournment: Motion to adjourn, Rayna Barter and seconded by Karen Andrews. Meeting adjourned at 8:01 pm.



Appendix 2 Financial Statements